cards-x News - News about products and our projects

Welcome to the team

We are very pleased to introduce our newest employee and would like to warmly welcome Andy Reeves to the card-x team.

 

Andy Reeves will take over printer distribution in Europe and head our UK office.

 

 

cards-x GmbH expands to Great Britain

cards-x opens subsidiary in England.

The expansion of the cards-x Group also comes at a crucial time for the industry, as the Covid-19 pandemic is increasing the demand for cards that offer more than just identification and can also be used for financial transactions, such as cashless payments. In addition, there is now a great demand for digital identification cards that can be shown on smartphones, and both are markets in which cards-x is already leading the way. We are also confident that as workplaces and venues reopen, the demand for tickets in special formats and materials, such as: B. VIP tickets for events, the traditional ID cards will rise again.

HID Fargo INK1000

HID Fargo launches a new affordable INKJET card printer.

The INK1000 is user-friendly and personalized cards and ID cards in inkjet printing.

The next revolution in desktop card printing.

The HID FARGO INK1000 offers inkjet technology with the highest reliability. Easy-to-install, snap-in cartridges contain ink with a special formula that easily adheres to standard PVC and composite cards.

The HID FARGO INK1000 enables high-quality, high-resolution, borderless printing of ID cards. You don't need any ribbons or special cards. With a resolution of 600 dpi x 1200 dpi you get brilliant pictures, texts and barcodes.

Welcome to the team

We are very pleased to introduce our newest employee and would like to warmly welcome Andy Reeves to the card-x team.

Andy Reeves will take over printer distribution in Europe and manage our UK office.

Hamburg European Open 2020

The biggest tennis tournament since the Corona break !!!

 

Thanks to the hygiene concept, which was developed by the organizer for the Hamburg European Open 2020, up to 2,300 spectators per day were able to watch the games on the Center Court in Hamburg.

 

The Hamburg European Open is the oldest tennis tournament in Germany - and one of the most traditional tennis events in the world.

 

As a long-term partner of the Hamburg European Open, we have again delivered the equipment and the cards for the accreditation this year. A total of around 1200 cards in the format 124 x 85.60 mm were personalized on-site using our event card printer.

Matica MC310 DTC Printer

The new MC310 product line will add four new direct-to-card printers to Matica's comprehensive product portfolio. The first printer model, the MC310, which will be presented at Intersec 2020, is a 300 dpi card printer with high print quality. All encoder options are available for security ID applications

The MC310 will be available from us from mid-March 2020.

 

The new 'MC-L2' lamination module was specially developed for this new generation of direct-to-card printers. This makes the MC310 the perfect choice for applications that require a long-life card and additional visual security features such as holographic images.

AccreditationSki-Worldcup 2020

In 2020, four races of the FIS Alpine Ski World Cup will take place in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria. The accreditation specialist cards-x GmbH is taking part in these races again this year.

 

As a regional partner for the World Cup, cards-x supplies the accreditation badges , VIP cards, additional accreditations and the access control for the VIP hospitality area.

 

The 2,200 athletes, employees and media representatives are recorded and managed at three accreditation bodies and the cards are issued directly on site. The ECP-D event card printer, specially developed for events, is used for personalization in order to apply photos, names and access areas to the pre-printed, oversized plastic cards (124 x 85.60 mm).

Special format printer

Are you looking for badges or accreditations in a special format for your event or conference?

The ZC10L ™ is specially tailored to the needs of events and is the only large format direct-to-card printer that can print cards in full color in a single pass. In combination with our pre-printed cards in the 140 x 88 mm format, you can create professional, large-format ID cards, cards and tickets in color on site for sports and other events, concerts or festivals.

In addition, these cards can be refined with spot varnish, hot stamping or hot stamping and security features such as holograms, security printing.

Matica Technologies MC660

High resolution 600dpi retransfer printer with super fast speed.

For demand-oriented, high-quality map creation with remarkable print results; ideal for offices and authorities, companies and education.

The printer meets your high expectations for demanding printing applications such as complex graphics and layouts that require a high level of detail. In addition, thanks to its remarkable speed, with an output of 170 cards per hour (one-sided color printing), you will certainly not stand your legs in the stomach.

Support

+49 2104 83203-0

Payment Methods

Payment in advance Transfer

shipping via

our advantages

Safe shopping

Flexible

1-3 days delivery time

Reliable

All prices include 19% VAT plus shipping costs

Our offers are aimed only at entrepreneurs, §14 BGB, ie natural or legal persons or partnerships with legal capacity, who act in the course of a legal transaction in the exercise of their commercial or independent professional activity. We do not conclude contracts with consumers, § 13 BGB.

General

© 2021 by cards-x GmbH

Contact

cards-x GmbH
Kleberstrasse 2
40822 Mettmann

+49 2104 83203-0

info@cards-x.com

Request contact / call back

cards-x News - Neuigkeiten über Produkte und unsere Projekte

Willkommen im Team

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen unseren neuesten Mitarbeiter vorstellen zu können und möchten Andy Reeves im card-x-Team herzlich willkommen heißen.

Andy Reeves wird den Bereich der Drucker Distribution in Europa übernehmen und unsere Niederlassung in England leiten.

Hamburg European Open 2020

Das größte Tennis Turnier seit der Corona Pause!!!

Dank des Hygienekonzeptes, das vom Veranstalter für die Hamburg European Open 2020 entwickelt wurde, konnten bis zu 2300 Zuschauer pro Tage auf dem Center Court in Hamburg die Spiele verfolgen.

 

Die Hamburg European Open sind das älteste Tennisturnier Deutschlands – und eine der traditionsreichsten Tennisveranstaltungen der Welt.

 

Als langjähriger Partner der Hamburg European Open, haben wir auch in diesem Jahr wieder das Equipment und die Karten für die Akkreditierung geliefert. Insgesamt wurden ca. 1200 Karten im Format 124 x 85,60 mm über unsere Event Kartendrucker vor Ort personalisiert.

Matica MC310 DTC Drucker

Die neue MC310-Produktlinie wird das umfassende Produktportfolio von Matica um vier neue Direct-to-Card-Drucker ergänzen. Das erste Druckermodell, der MC310, der auf der Intersec 2020 vorgestellt wird, ist ein 300-dpi-Kartendrucker mit hoher Druckqualität. Alle Kodierer Optionen sind für Sicherheits-ID-Anwendungen verfügbar

Der MC310 wird ab Mitte März 2020 über uns erhältlich sein.

 

Das neue Laminierungsmodul 'MC-L2' wurde speziell für diese neue Generation von Direct-to-Card-Druckern entwickelt. Damit ist der MC310 die perfekte Wahl für Anwendungen, bei denen eine langlebige Karte und zusätzliche visuelle Sicherheitselemente wie holographische Bilder zum Einsatz kommen sind erforderlich.

Akkreditierungspartner beim Ski-Weltcup 2020

2020 finden im bayerischen Garmisch-Partenkirchen vier Rennen des FIS Alpinen Ski-Weltcups statt. An diesen Rennen ist dieses Jahr erneut der Akkreditierungsspezialist cards-x GmbH beteiligt.

 

cards-x liefert als regionaler Partner für den Weltcup die Akkreditierungsausweise, VIP-Karten, Zusatzakkreditierungen und die Zutrittskontrolle für den VIP-Hospitality-Bereich.

Die Erfassung und Verwaltung der 2.200 Sportler, Mitarbeiter und Medienvertreter erfolgt an drei Akkreditierungsstellen und die Karten werden direkt vor Ort ausgegeben. Es werden die speziell für Events entwickelten ECP-D Event-Kartendrucker für die Personalisierung verwendet, um Fotos, Namen und Zugangsbereiche auf die vorgedruckten, überformatigen Plastikkarten (124 x 85,60 mm) aufzubringen.

Drucker für Sonderformat

Sie suchen für Ihre Veranstaltung, Event oder Konferenz Ausweise bzw. Akkreditierungen im Sonderformat?

Der ZC10L™ ist speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von Veranstaltungen zugeschnitten und der einzige Großformat-Direct-to-Card-Drucker, der Karten in einem Durchgang bis zum Rand farbig bedrucken kann. In Kombination mit unseren vorgedruckten Karten im Format 140 x 88 mm, erstellen Sie professionelle großformatige Ausweise, Karten und Tickets in Farbe vor Ort für Sport- und andere Veranstaltungen, Konzerte oder Festivals.

Zusätzlich können diese Karten mit Spotlack, Heißprägung oder Hotstamp und Sicherheitsmerkmalen wie Hologramme, Sicherheitsdruck veredelt werden.

Matica Technologies MC660

Hochauflösender 600dpi Retransferdrucker mit superschneller Geschwindigkeit.

 

Für eine bedarfsorientierte und qualitativ hochwertige Kartenerstellung mit bemerkenswerten Druckergebnissen; ideal für Ämter und Behörden, Unternehmen sowie das Bildungswesen.

Der Drucker erfüllt Ihre hohen Erwartungen an anspruchsvolle Druckanwendungen, wie komplexe Grafiken und Layouts, die ein hohes Maß an Detailgenauigkeit erfordern. Zudem werden Sie sich dank seiner beachtlichen Geschwindigkeit, mit einer Ausgabe von 170 Karten pro Stunde (einseitiger Farbdruck), sicher nicht die Beine in den Bauch stehen.

Telefonische Beratung

Zahlungsarten

+49 2104 83203-0

Vorkasse | Überweisung

Versand

Unsere Vorteile

Sicheres Einkaufen

Flexibel

1-3 Tage Lieferzeit

Zuverlässig

Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. 16% MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Unsere Angebote richten sich nur an Unternehmer, §14 BGB, also an natürliche oder juristische Personen oder rechtsfähige Personengesellschaften, die bei Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbstständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handeln. Wir schließen keine Verträge mit Verbrauchern, § 13 BGB.

Allgemein

© 2020 by cards-x GmbH

Kontakt

cards-x GmbH
Kleberstrße 2
40822 Mettmann

+49 2104 83203-0

info@cards-x.com

Kontaktaufnahme / Rückruf anfordern